Board of Health

Local authority and control is provided to the Health Department by the St. Clair County Board of Commissioners.

The Board has appointed a six member Board of Health who meet monthly and serve in an advisory capacity and as a review board for department activities and policies.

The Board members are:


 Marie J. Muller, Chair 

 District 4
 (Member since 2/98)
 Term Ends: 12/31/23

 John Jones, Vice Chair
 District 5
 (Member since 6/10)
 Term Ends: 12/31/23
 Monica Standel
 District 3
 (Member since 2/15)
 Term Expires: 12/31/22
 Arnold Koontz
 District 1

 (Member since 7/16)
 Term Expires: 12/31/22
BOC Representative
 Lisa M. Beedon 
 (Member since 1/21)

 Dr. Sushma Reddy

 District 2
 (Member since 1/22)
 Term Ends: 12/31/2022