Local authority and control is provided to the Health Department by the St. Clair County Board of Commissioners (BOC).

The BOC has appointed a five member Advisory Board of Health, two Members at Large, and a BOC representative who meet monthly and serve in an advisory capacity and as a review board for department activities and policies.

The Advisory Board of Health meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Heath Department. 

Contact the Advisory Board of Health here.

The Board members are:



 John Jones,Chair
 District 5

The City of Marine City, the City of Algonac, Casco, China, East China, Ira, Cottrellville and Clay Townships

 (Member since 6/10)
 Term Ends: 12/31/23

 Monica Standel, Vice Chair
 District 3 

The Village of Capac, the City of Memphis, Lynn, Mussey, Emmett, Berlin and Riley Townships

 (Member since 2/15)
 Term Expires: 12/31/24

 Marie J. Muller

 District 4

The City of Marysville, the City of St. Clair, Wales, Kimball, Columbus and St. Clair Townships

 (Member since 2/98)
 Term Ends: 12/31/23

 Ken Heuvelman
 District 1

The City of Port Huron, Port Huron Township, Fort Gratiot Township, Burtchville Township

 (Member since 1/23)
 Term Expires: 12/31/24

 BOC Representative
 Lisa M. Beedon 
 (Member since 1/21)

 Steven Gura

 District 2


The City of Yale, Greenwood, Grant, Kenockee, Brockway and Clyde Townships

 (Member since 1/23)
 Term Ends: 12/31/2024

Kevin Watkins



Member at Large

(Member since 6/23)
 Term Ends: 12/31/2023


Dawn Fulk


Member at Large 

(Member since 8/23)
Term Ends: 12/31/2023